En la Clase: On Hiatus

magdaAs you may have noticed, there haven’t been many new En la Clase posts the last few months.  As much as I love these posts, I’m going to have to take a break from writing them.  As some of you may know, I’m in the process of writing my dissertation, and as my deadline gets closer and closer, I’ve realized I have to devote more time to that writing and research.  I’ll still be writing the monthly book reviews and educator’s guides for our featured young adult literature.  As I have time, I hope to pop in with a few shorter posts on some topics I’ve been thinking about lately.  I’m so glad that we have our other wonderful writers, Jake and Lorraine, who will keep sharing great content each week!

This next month is going to be incredibly busy for us here at the LAII’s k-12 outreach.  We’ve got some really exciting events coming up that I can’t wait to share with you! If you’re a local, we hope we’ll see you at some of them.  If you’re one of our long-distance readers, we’ll be sharing all the resources we create digitally, so you’ll be able to access them.

I hope you are all enjoying this second half of the school year! If all goes well, with the editing assistance of my always helpful cat Magda, I’ll be back writing En la Clase posts soon.

–Katrina

Leave a Reply

