New Units of Study

I came across this post today and wanted to share it with our Vamos a Leer readers. As much as we focus on literacy in the activities and books we share, I thought it may be of interest to many of you, as the Units of Study focus on writing AND are aligned to the Common Core State Standards. There is even a link in the post to download your own samples of the new Units of Study by Lucy Calkins. If you’re not familiar with Two Writing Teachers definitely check out their blog!

2 thoughts on “New Units of Study

  1. Hi Katrina!

    I remember seeing a post from Two Writing Teachers before, and LOVE their site. Thank you so much for this reminder – and, what I REALLY wanted to write about was the beautiful poetry book. Thank you, thank you, thank you! And, finally, I cannot wait to finish this year with the ‘Aftermath of Juarez’, Saenz, et al, poetry unit. I pored through the post sent last week, and have meant to write you ever since. Love, Florence

    • Hi Florence!
      Thanks so much for the kind words about the blog posts! I’m so glad that you like the poetry book! I thought it was absolutely beautiful too. We’re always so happy to hear that the blog is helpful for teachers. I’m looking forward to hearing how your poetry/Juarez unit goes!

Leave a Reply

