Book Giveaway!! The Circuit

The Circuit, book giveawayWe’re giving away 5 copies of The Circuit (written by Francisco Jiménez)–our featured novel for November’s book group meeting!! It’s a great book made up of a series of short stories based on Jiménez’s own childhood growing up in a family of migrant farm workers.  It’s appropriate for ages 10 and up, and it really is one of those books that could be used across all grade levels.  To be entered in the giveaway, just comment on any post on the blog by OCTOBER 10TH. Everyone who comments between September 17th and October 10th will be entered in the drawing.  It’s a great way to add to your personal teaching library! If your name is chosen, we’ll email you ASAP about mailing the book to you.

Good luck!

4 thoughts on “Book Giveaway!! The Circuit

  1. As a teacher of Spanish with limited funds for reading materials, I would like to request my entry for the book by Francisco Jimenez, The Circuit. Katrina your Outreach Program is essential in providing teachers with excellent, multicultural literature and other support materials for Spanish classrooms! Thanks to your program I am able to provide excellent young adult literature to my high school students!

  2. Thank you for the kind words Doris! I feel very blessed to get to do a job that I enjoy so much. I’m so glad that our program is helpful to you. This is a great book, and I know it’s readily available in Spanish. It might be a great one to have students read out of in both English and Spanish. We’ve got your name in the drawing!

  3. I look forward to reading this book and discussing it next week. I have a number of immigrant students in my classes and I want to find material that I could use to connect with them and to increase understanding and tolerance with my other students. See you in November!

    • It was great having you at our book group meeting last night. I hope you enjoy this book–I really liked it. I think it could be great to use with your students. I look forward to hearing what you think about it!

Leave a Reply

